Browse our archive of past Classics for Kids shows.
Then click the links to hear the shows!
 

Keyword: DANCE
Classics for Kids Programs

The Waltz
Strauss, Jr.: Tritsch-Tratsch Polka
Saturday, May 18, 2013

Ballet
Tchaikovsky: The Nutcracker
Saturday, December 08, 2012

Agnes de Mille
Copland: "Hoe-Down" from Rodeo
Saturday, August 17, 2013

Dances from Czech Neighbors
Dvorak: Slavonic Dance No. 7
Saturday, November 29, 2014

Minuets
Haydn: Minuet from Symphony No. 45, "Farewell"
Saturday, March 23, 2013

The Firebird
Stravinsky: "Infernal Dance" from The Firebird
Saturday, October 12, 2013

The Nutcracker
Tchaikovsky: The Nutcracker
Saturday, December 15, 2012

Copland's Cowboy Ballets
Copland: "Hoe-Down" from Rodeo
Saturday, August 10, 2013

The Brahms Hungarian Dances
Brahms: Hungarian Dance No. 5
Saturday, April 14, 2012

Hungarian Dancing
Brahms: Hungarian Dance No. 5
Saturday, April 21, 2012

The Polonaise
Chopin: "Military" Polonaise
Saturday, April 13, 2013

Classical Music Featuring Dances from European Countries
Brahms: Hungarian Dance No. 5
Saturday, April 28, 2012

Rodeo
Copland: "Hoe-Down" from Rodeo
Saturday, August 24, 2013

The "Gigue" is Up!
Telemann: "Gigue" from the Suite in D
Saturday, January 26, 2013

This Week's Show | Past Shows | Hear the Music | Games | Instruments of the Orchestra
Musical Dictionary | Schedule & Stations | Events | Links | Talk to Us | Help
Teachers | Parents | About Classics for Kids | Privacy Policy | WGUC | Home
©2014, Cincinnati Public Radio, Inc.